Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop

Editorial Board

Managing Editor: Professor David Robie (Pacific Media Centre, School of Communication Studies, AUT University, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Associate Editor: Dr Philip Cass (Unitec, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Frontline Editor (journalism-as-research): Professor Wendy Bacon, Australian Centre for Independent Journalism (ACIJ)

Reviews Editor: Dr Philip Cass (Unitec, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Cartoonist: Malcolm Evans

Print Edition Designer: Del Abcede (Pacific Media Centre, AUT University, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Website Developer: Tony Murrow

Website Editor: David Robie (Pacific Media Centre, AUT University, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

To contact the editors:

International Advisory Board:

Professor Wendy Bacon (Pacific Media Centre, Sydney, Australia)

Professor Allan Bell (Institute of Culture, Discourse, and Communication, AUT University, Auckland, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Associate Professor Tony Clear (Design and Creative Technologies Faculty, Auckland University of Technology, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Patrick Craddock (Media consultant, Africa and the Pacific)

Peter Cronau (ABC Four Corners, Sydney, Australia)

Associate Professor Trevor Cullen (Edith Cowan University, Perth, Australia)

Ana Currie (Pasifika Foundation of Hawai'i, Kealakekua)

Dr Heather Devere (National Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies, Otago University, Dunedin, Aotearoa/NZ)

Dr Lee Duffield (Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia)

Professor John Henningham (J-School, Brisbane, Australia)

Professor Barry King (School of Communication Studies, Auckland University of Technology, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Dr Eric Loo (founding editor, Asia Pacific Media Educator)

Dr Scott MacWilliam (State, Society and Governance Programme, Australian National University, Canberra)

Dr Donald Matheson (School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Canterbury)

Associate Professor Tom Morton (University of Technology, Sydney)

Kalafi Moala (publisher, Taimi Media Network, Nuku'alofa, Tonga)

Associate Professor Camille Nakhid (Auckland University of Technology)

Professor Chris Nash (Monash University, Melbourne, Australia)

Susan O'Rourke (indeoendent communication studies educator, Auckland)

Dr Levi Obijiofor (University of Queensland, St Lucia Qld, Australia)

Professor Mark Pearson (Bond University, Gold Coast, Australia)

Dr Steven Ratuva (Centre of Pacific Studies, University of Auckland, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Dr Angela Romano (Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia)

Dr Shailendra Singh (University of the South Pacific/University of Queensland, Suva, Fiji)

Ian Stuart (Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi, Whakatane, Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Professor  Daya Thussu (University of Westminster, United Kingdom)

Asia Pacific Media Educator:
Professor Stephen Tanner (Editor, University of Wollongong, NSW, Australia)

Australian Journalism Review:
Professor Ian Richards (Editor, University of South Australia, Adelaide)

Journalism Education Association of New Zealand (Jeanz):
Dr James Hollings (Massey University, Wellington, Aotearoa/New Zealand)